Friday, August 12, 2011

Who else besides me is of the opinion that refusual to admit or deny is pretty much an admission of guilt?

This cop-out has most famously been used by all those cheating baseball players, McGuire, Sosa, Bonds, Palmero, etc, but others involved in less publicized cases use it in court and it really urks me to no end. Either admit that you did something wrong and deal with the consequences, or deny and makes your accusers have to prove otherwise. Doing nothing just tells me that you know you'd have "no leg to stand on" if you were to challenge the accuations, so instead, you avoid the issue all together, in the hopes that enough people will presume you innocent since there's no proof to say differently, and then you can just use that philosophy as a crtuch the rest of your life. Don't know how it works in court, but as for the court of public opinion, and mine in particular, refusual to fight, deny or in any acknowledge an accuation made towards you, tells me that you know you have no way of hiding the truth or proving your innocence. Doing this will make me think you guilty everytime.

No comments:

Post a Comment