Monday, August 8, 2011

Do you think the American Medical oc. should decide what's best for healthcare, or leave well-enough alone?

Sorry, but the only people who should decide WHAT is best for us, is US!!! Why should we give all the power over our lives AND deaths to these idiots!! They don't care about you and me, just the money!! I really can't see or understand doctors condoning this health plan. They have spent years studying to BE doctors, spent thousands of dollars, not the mention hours physically learning the trade, and throw it all away to become another bunch of bureaucrats! It used to be you could trust your doctor with the most intimate of things. Now, you are lucky if you see the same doctor twice! Where do these guys get off dictating to us as if we are children? You mention higher pay and less lawsuits, well! if the doctors were any good at all, there wouldn't BE lawsuits!! Everyone is a specialist! They only know one thing. You get shipped from one specialist to another, and never the twane will meet! Good example. A man is found to have cancer, say the bladder. by one of these specialists! HE's not the patient's primary doctor. So the guy pays a visit to him, and HE thinks there's something else wrong with him! HE sends him to a different specialist! NOW! it's the guys kidneys!! Another set of tests, and finds out he has cancer of the kidneys!! So, you have one patient who is seeing two different specialists, neither one contacting each other, and the patient's cancers are most likely connected! The patient goes in for surgery on the bladder problem, and then, here comes the second specialist ready to tackle the kidney problem!! DUH! You think this couldn't happen!?? Think again! All doctors should confer with one another, but they don't! All chiefs and no Indians. This guy has to look forward to two surgeries instead on one! The Government talks about healthcare costing too much, if they prevents incidents like this, it wouldn't cost so much!! There is a lot of waste in the Medical field. Why do these doctors have to have fancy buildings to consult with patients? Expensive pictures in the cooridors - plush carpet on the floors? Who are they trying to impress? Not the patients! Are these guys going to be able to keep this way of life if this plan goes into action, and their salaries are cut!?

No comments:

Post a Comment